Wednesday, November 29, 2017
An introduction to: Email, Internet, Search Engines, Job Search Sites, Attaching Resumes to Email/Kijiji.
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Information session on tips to stand out an an interview and improve your odds of being selected as a chosen candidate.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Are you interested in community support work, nursing or health care aid position? Come and find out what Nurse Next Door is all about.
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Hiring Event! Click for available positions.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Basic Budgeting Information Session
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Find out about applying for a new SIN card, Applying for EI and information on Canada Pensions.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Learn how to make yourself stand out from others in a positive way and increase your chances of getting hired plus more tips!
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
An introduction to Email, Internet, Search Engines, Job Search Sites, Attaching Resumes to Email and Kijiji.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Loans You Don't Want. Learn how to calculate "bad" loans, what you need to know about payday and pawnshop loads, and the real cost of using credit card cash advances.
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Get tips and advice to help you stand out in an interview
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Family law: Find out about Various circumstances for custody of children,Garnishee, Child Support (under what circumstances it is a must pay, what happens then, how it affects your employment, etc.), Violation of custody rights, etc.
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
An introduction to Email, Internet, Search Engines, Job Search Sites, and Attaching Resumes to Email/Kijiji.
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Are you confused and wondering how Credit Score works? What is a Good Credit Score? How to get and maintain a Good Credit Score? How to find out your Credit Score?
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Do you need clothing for work and/or and interview? Do you have a criminal record? Come and find out how services at John Howard Society may assist you.
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Join this Information Session to learn how you can Improve your odds of being selected as a candidate!
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Do you have a c criminal record? Learn What shows up on the Criminal Record, Criminal Record and Employment, How to obtain a pardon and more!
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Information Session
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Information Session
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Hiring Event
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Do you have a little debt? are you overwhelmed by a big debt? Learn what a Smart Debt is and improve your money management skills.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Want to know what rights and obligations you have as a Tenant of Landlord?
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Are you finding it difficult to maintain a positive outlook in the current labor market? Come find some tools and resources for building and maintaining positivity.
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Learn how to stand out an an interview and leave a lasting impression.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Information Session topics: Who we are, Eligibility Criteria, Waitlist, community Houses available, Rent Subsidy Eligibility and Private Landlord Rend Subsidy.
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Learn an introduction to Email, Internet, Search Engines, Job search Sites, Attaching Resumes to Email/Kijiji.
1 2 3